FRNDS.

This is a heartfelt tribute to all my beautiful friends, both old and new. While I often write about various aspects of my life, I realize that I haven’t dedicated a post to some of the most significant people in my life – my friends, my chosen family. They are the pillars that keep me going, grounded, strong, and focused, regardless of the challenges I face. They remind me of my capabilities and strengths, encouraging me to persevere even when the odds are against me.

I consider myself blessed, surrounded by a diverse group of friends who have been with me through thick and thin. These individuals make up my village, and their presence has been instrumental in shaping the person I am today. Outside of my family, they are the ones who have seen me at my best and worst, yet choose to stand by me unconditionally.

Some may wonder why I refer to many as my “best friends.” The truth is, every friend in my life holds a special place in my heart, and I consider them the best in their own unique ways. While I don’t casually label every friend as my best friend (there are levels to it, of course), each person in my life is valued and cherished. I believe that God has placed them in my life for a reason and a purpose, filling my life with love and meaningful connections.

2023 marked a significant milestone in my personal and professional journey. It was a year of breakthroughs, where my dreams and goals started to align and make sense. Throughout this transformative period, my best friends stood by me, offering unwavering support. They celebrated my achievements, treating them as monumental events, yet also treating them as the norm because, well, it’s me.

This past year, we celebrated engagements, graduations, business launches, promotions, grand openings, bringing in new life, home buying, grad school acceptances, and everything under the sun. Celebrating life with new friends has shown me that nothing is too big, and there’s nothing too small to celebrate. We’re cheers-ing to a life worth living. Everything means something because life could be so different, yet we’re blessed.

As I navigated the last couple of months of 2023, facing life’s ebbs and flows, my friends continued to be my anchor. Their love and assistance made the journey less rocky, the thunder less deafening.

To me, friendship goes beyond being a mere word; it embodies a commitment of love, understanding, and shared experiences. To all my friends – thank you for being an integral part of my life’s journey. Here’s to the beautiful essence of friendship and the unwavering bonds that make life’s adventures all the more meaningful.

There’s nothing that a good happy hour, dinner, or a good cry session can’t cure. We give two minutes to the little sh*t and move on. Life is what we make it and what we’ve made it is something so beautiful. I thank everyone in my life. In fear of missing or skipping names, I’m not going to list any :). I’m just going to personally send this post to you.

And to my New Orleans framily (everyone outside of my core friend group), thank you for creating a second home and a safe space to run to when life becomes too much. Thank you all for rooting for me both near and far. Your love really keeps me going. I’m working on something special for the people and city that I love, and I can’t wait to share it with the world!

This is my first post of 2024! Perplexxed made 4 years on January 1st!!! Recently celebrated my blog’s creation and its international viewership. Four years, 42 countries, and to many more years <3!

With Love 

—Perplexxed.

One response to “FRNDS.”

  1. This was beautiful! And we love you dearly!!

    Like

Leave a comment